The Life of Duncan

"Personal Purity, Family Unity, Selfless Service"

Tuning Class, Badminton and Gardening

I had #2 of 6 piano tuning classes this morning from 8-10 with Keith Kopp.  After 10 years of doing this I feel like I am really beginning to get it!  Yay.  It was fun to come home and practice my aural tuning lesson on our Yamaha console:

See the rather complex instructions on the paper (intervals and their checks)

See the rather complex instructions on the paper (intervals and their checks)

Gina sure takes beautiful pictures :)

Gina sure takes beautiful pictures 🙂

The girls were playing with Addy so Gina and I took advantage of the time together and…played badminton.  Yep.  And gardened.  That’s it.  🙂

Gina 1

GIna 2

We found this beautiful shrivelled up tomato as we were cleaning out the garden:

gina 1 tomato

(Can you tell the pics that Gina takes from the ones that I took?  Yeah, she’s good!)

Tonight Gina and I went to the operetta Die Fledermaus @ BYU.  Now that I know the story a little better I think the next time around would be even more enjoyable.  Very nice work by Lawerence Vincent, Kory Katseanes and the whole cast and crew.

It was pretty funny, and well done (in spite of the fact that I slept through about 30 minutes of the 3 hrs show…hey I went to bed at 2 am yesterday!)

Thanks Morgan (Clark) for watching the girls tonight!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

