The Life of Duncan

"Personal Purity, Family Unity, Selfless Service"

Blessed Day

“If you would win a man to your cause first convince in him that you are his sincere friend.”
– Abraham Lincoln

That quote comes from Pres. Monson’s talk in priesthood session in October conference this year. I listened to it this morning as I got ready for the day.

Here’s a picture I took walking toward Helaman Halls for my first four tunings of the day:

20131105-065301.jpg

Later on in the afternoon I got to go tune two grands on the concert stage at the Covey Center for the Arts for a concert tonight.

Then at 4:30 I had an appointment with the chiropractor, Dr. Lowry.

Upon arriving home this is the wonderful site that I saw. I just wish you could smell the smells that were wafting through our home!

20131105-065522.jpg

Here is a picture from the Ensign magazine November 2013 that has a picture of Zach and Stephen Mongie from our ward! Great young men!

20131105-074600.jpg

We had family home evening with the girls and then they took a bath and off to bed after we watched some cake videos!

_______________________________

P.S. Here’s a cool picture Gina took of me tuning for concerto tryouts at Timpview HS earlier this summer:

20131105-070022.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

