The Life of Duncan

"Personal Purity, Family Unity, Selfless Service"

Consistency…I Can Do It

I don’t have too much to share from today except for the most important thing I can think of: consistency.

I have religiously been writing in my journal since October 5, and blogging every day since October 12.

1 Nephi 20:18 says that if we keep the commandments of God then shall our “peace (be) as a river.” That’s what I (we) am (are) personally experiencing on a day-to-day basis!

Years ago, when we were in the Northridge 2nd ward in Orem, our stake president taught us a concept called the 2 x 4 plan. I have since incorporated that into my day-to-day life over the past three years or so.

This is what it looks like:

20131109-072321.jpg

Each day read the Scriptures and pray. Each week attend church for three hours and hold family home evening. Each month fast for two meals and attend the temple. And each year declare a full tithing and it read through the book of Mormon and its entirety.

I’ve been doing this for sometime now and I can testify that I do feel peace like a river when it comes to things spiritual, and you can too. (Hey, if I can do this then anyone can!). I glory in my God and in my Savior Jesus Christ. In the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

